Harry Styles is Nominated for His First Mercury Prize

Harry Styles is among 12 nominees for the 2022 Mercury Prize Album of the Year - recognizing British and Irish talent. This is his first nomination with "Harry's House" being the album that got him here! "Harry's House" has topped the UK album charts for six weeks, which is longer than all of the albums he recorded with One Direction combined! The awards show is held on September 8th, fingers crossed he wins!

All of the nominees for the 2022 Mercury Prize:

  • Fergus McCreadie – ‘Forest Floor’
  • Gwenno – ‘Tresor’
  • Harry Styles – ‘Harry’s House’
  • Jessie Buckley & Bernard Butler – ‘For All Our Days That Tear The Heart’
  • Joy Crookes – ‘Skin’
  • Kojey Radical – ‘Reason To Smile’
  • Little Simz – ‘Sometimes I Might Be Introvert’
  • Nova Twins – ‘Supernova’
  • Sam Fender – ‘Seventeen Going Under’
  • Self Esteem – ‘Prioritise Pleasure’
  • Wet Leg – ‘Wet Leg’
  • Yard Act – ‘The Overload’

As you can see, Wet Leg is nominated which Harry Styles actually performed a cover of their son, "Wet Dream", at the BBC Radio 1 Live Lounge!

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content